Cleveland Police Commission Swearing-In Ceremony

Mayor Frank G. Jackson administered the Oath of Office to the new appointees of the Cleveland Police Commission (CPC) on Nov. 1st. The appointees will serve in a volunteer capacity to foster police and community communication and understanding and to provide input on reform.

The CPC is comprised of 10 community members in various backgrounds and 3 police representatives from each of the 3 unions — the Black Shield, Fraternal Order of Police, and Cleveland Police Patrolmen’s Association.

Clare Walters